One Sunday Morning…

On Sunday morning, I took a walk at a local mall here in my town.  There I met two people – two friends, to be exact.

I was coming down from a digital shop where I met a friend.  We greeted “Peace be with you”, and I responded the same.  I asked her “How are you now?” and she said “I’m in a healing process…” we talked a little while and I had to rush down because my mother was waiting for me downstairs.  She lost her husband few weeks ago and is still grieving, but with the support of fellow legionaries and friends, she remained strong.

As I reached the ground floor of the mall, I met another friend, my ex-classmate.  Now, she is working at a local university.  She said “I’m getting married next Sunday…please do attend my wedding day,”.  We talked a little while and we left.

Leave a Reply

