How Could I Forget

How could I forget?

That I am a creature of so much need,

And my soul needs feeding.

Oh, how could I forget?

The opportune time for recapturing,

The space to build the gift of humanity,

And the time for remembering.

Have I forgotten of my own duty?

It is a day not to be a routine,

But a day of divine loving and wondering.

Have I forgotten all about it?

For if, it became a day of a same old routine,

It will never become a day of opportunity,

An opportunity that is life changing

One thought on “How Could I Forget

Leave a Reply

