Dance Festival

A few days ago, I was assigned to cover the 2nd Sibu International Dance Festival (SIDF).  About 11 countries participated in the 5-day event.  As I mentioned it before, stage performances or any other performances photography is a real challenge for me.  But, I love it and every time when I was given the assignment, I knew I’ll have fun.  Opportunity like this does not come very often, especially when it involved cross-cultural performances.  I love those graceful, elegant, fun photos.  I’m not a professional photographer, but I am learning.  These are the photos from the welcoming dinner.  I’m just using my basic Canon 500D camera…well…It’s the only camera I have.  🙂  Been using it for three years.

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p4

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p2

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p5

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p3

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p6

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p1

Sbw-bp140813-jm-dance-p7

Leave a Reply

