Laptop versus bed

This is going to be a very short one.  I want to tell you what I’m feeling right now as I’m sitting here in front of this laptop.  This device (you call that device? I don’t know) glued my butt to the plastic chair every night, for nothing else than fb and youtube.

Image

 Now, my body keeps agitating.  I hate that feeling.  I feel like my face is on fire, so too my body, in fact, it is cold too.  My head is pounding, and I can hear the ringing in my ears.  Without turning the fan on and a cup of milo seem to help a little bit.  Going to bed soon? Maybe later.  But, my bed is like a magnet.  This magnetic field is picking up a force in my body, pulling me towards it.  That cosy and warm bed.  That soft pillows, and that blanket.  Once in a while, I walked towards it, lay down on that cosy bed, but it didn’t feel all cosy.  I closed my eyes and dozed off a little with the lullaby from the TV outside and voices of my parents.  Five minutes later, I got off the bed a little light headed, walked towards that chair I sat every night and browsing things I have no idea what I’m doing.  The toilet seems to be a nice place to visit too.  I drink lots of fluid, it constantly needs to get out.  Funny, it does seem that my brain is functioning extremely well, when I’m really sick.  Even though I’m just speaking off the top of my head.  Excuse me, if nothing make sense.  I think, in the end, bed wins.

Leave a Reply

